113 Posts
1 Users
0 Reactions
(@blade)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

GAMBLERS DATA

5* Indianapolis Colts -3 (1ST HALF)
4* NO Saints/Indianapolis Colts un 28.5 (1ST HALF)
4* Indianapolis Colts -3 (2ND HALF)
4* Longest run from Bush over 9 yards -140

Posted : February 7, 2010 12:26 am
(@blade)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

Don Wallace Sports

New Orleans +5.5

Posted : February 7, 2010 12:27 am
(@blade)
Illustrious Member
Topic starter

DWAYNE BRYANT

NOS / IND Under 57

I studied this game for days and from every conceivable angle. I would've preferred to have played a side, but I can see this game ending too many ways. It's my opinion that the best value play on this game is on the UNDER.

It's easy to see why the public likes the Over. We have two pass-happy teams led by two of the best QBs in the game today -- Peyton Manning and Drew Brees. And we've seen some pretty high-scoring games lately, which definitely influences the public. We saw Arizona and Green Bay combine for 96 points. We also saw Arizona and New Orleans combine for 59 points. And we saw Minnesota and New Orleans combine for 59 points. So this line is inflated due to public perception.

This is essentially a road game for both teams, so I like to look at how these teams performed on the road this season. Saints road games averaged a total of 53 points, while Colts road games averaged a total of just 47 points. Both defenses did their part on the road, as the Saints allowed 21 points per game, while the Colts allowed just 19 points per game.